BBL 2020-21 Squads, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming | All details you need to know

BBL 2020-21 Squads, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming

BBL 2020-21: Teams, Squads, Fixtures, Live Streaming | All details you need to know about Big Bash League 2020-21

After the successful conduction of two big cricket series, the Caribbean Premier League 2020 (CPL), and the Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL), it is time for the Season of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2020-21.
The Indian Premier League concluded on November 10, and the Australian team will squaring against India for 3 T20Is, 3 ODIs, and 4 Test matches series and the rest of the Aussies players will have their focus on Big Bash League 2020-21.

The 10th edition of Big Bash League 2020-21 will begin from 10 December 2020 and the eight teams – Adelaide Strikers, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Perth Scorchers will face each other in the double round-robin format over 61 fixtures.

Cricket Australia is also hopeful to allow crowds back into venues during the Covid-19 Pandemic, and Cricket Australia announced that the matches will be organized at multiple venues. the opening match of this tournament will be played between the defending champion Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes at the venue of Bellerive Oval, Hobart and the season will conclude on 6th February 2021.

Also Read: Indian tour of Australia 2020 Squad and details you need to know

Here are all details you need to know about Big Bash League 2020-21

Key proposed changes

Cricket Australia has made several changes for this Big Bash 2020-21 season

> Bonus points are available to teams for their progress at the 10-over mark of an innings.
> Extra breaks for advertisements and player strategy after every five overs.
> Substitutions also allowed within that same period.
> PowerPlay split between the first four overs of the innings and two overs floating elsewhere.
> Free-hits as a penalty for wide balls.
> A player draft for international signings.

Fanasy Expert Telegram

BBL 2020-21 Squads

Adelaide Strikers Squad:

Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Rashid Khan, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matt Renshaw, Phil Salt, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Cameron White, Nick Winter, Daniel Worrall.

Brisbane Heat Squad:

Chris Lynn (c), Tom Banton, Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Tom Cooper, Matthew Kuhnemann, Jack Wildermuth, Marnus Labuschagne, Ben Laughlin, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Jimmy Peirson, Mitch Swepson, Lewis Gregory, Morne Morkel.

Hobart Hurricanes Squad:

Matthew Wade (c), Scott Boland, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Jarrod Freeman, Peter Handscomb, Dawid Malan, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, David Moody, D’Arcy Short.

Melbourne Renegades Squad:

Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Boyce, Zak Evans, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Beau Webster, Imran Tahir, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Shaun Marsh, Mohammad Nabi, James Pattinson, Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Mitch Perry, Noor Ahmad, Josh Lalor, Jack Prestwidge.

Melbourne Stars Squad:

Glenn Maxwell (c), Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch, Clint Hinchliffe, Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Jonathan Merlo, Lance Morris, Tom O’Connell, Will Pucokvki, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, Jonny Bairstow.

Also Read: Virat Kohli Will Return After the First Test, BCCI Make Changes

Perth Scorchers Squad:

Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Liam Livingstone, Joel Paris, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman, Jason Roy.

Sydney Sixers Squad:

Squad: Moises Henriques (c), Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Tom Curran, Dan Christian, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Ben Manenti, Steve O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, James Vince, Mitchell Starc.

Sydney Thunder Squad:

Callum Ferguson (c), Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Nathan McAndrew, Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Adam Milne, Matthew Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales, Usman Khawaja, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain, Sam Billings.

Fanasy Expert Telegram

BBL 2020-21 Fixtures

Thursday, Dec 10, 2020: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers – Blundstone Arena – 7:15 PM

Friday, Dec 11, 2020: Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat – Manuka Oval – 7:15 PM

Saturday, Dec 12, 2020: Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder – Manuka Oval – 4:05 PM

Saturday, Dec 12, 2020: Melbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers – Blundstone Arena – 7:15 PM

Sunday, Dec 13, 2020: Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes – Blundstone Arena – 2:15 PM

Sunday, Dec 13, 2020: Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Renegades – Blundstone Arena – 7.15 pm

Monday, Dec 14, 2020: Sydney Thunder v Brisbane Heat – Manuka Oval – 7.15 pm

Tuesday, Dec 15, 2020: Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide Strikers – University of Tasmania Stadium – 7.15 pm

Wednesday, Dec 16, 2020: Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars – University of Tasmania Stadium – 7.15 pm

Saturday, Dec 19, 2020: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades – Blundstone Arena -11.10 am

Sunday, Dec 20, 2020: Sydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers – Blundstone Arena – 11.10 am

Tuesday, Dec 22, 2020: Sydney Thunder v Perth Scorchers – Manuka Oval – 7.15 pm

Wednesday, Dec 23, 2020: Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers – The Gabba – 6.15 pm

Saturday, Dec 26, 2020: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades – Manuka Oval – 6.10 pm

Saturday, Dec 26, 2020: Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Stars – Metricon Stadium – 8.20 pm

Sunday, Dec 27, 2020: Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes – The Gabba – 6.15 pm

Monday, Dec 28, 2020: Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers – Adelaide Oval – 6.45 pm

Tuesday, Dec 29, 2020: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixers – Metricon Stadium – 5.10 pm

Tuesday, Dec 29, 2020: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Stars – Manuka Oval – 7.15 pm

Wednesday, Dec 30, 2020: Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat – The Gabba – 6.15 pm

Thursday, Dec 31, 2020: Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers – Adelaide Oval – 6.45 pm

Friday, Jan 1, 2021: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder – TBC – 7.15 pm

Saturday, Jan 2, 2021: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars – TBC – 5.05 pm

Saturday, Jan 2, 2021: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers – TBC – 8.15 pm

Sunday, Jan 3, 2021: Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Renegades – TBC – 4.05 pm

Sunday, Jan 3, 2021: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers – TBC – 7.15 pm

Monday, Jan 4, 2021: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder – TBC – 7.15 pm

Tuesday, Jan 5, 2021: Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes – TBC – 4.05 pm

Tuesday, Jan 5, 2021: Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers – TBC – 7.15pm

Wednesday, Jan 6, 2021: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers – TBC – 7.15 pm

Thursday, Jan 7, 2021: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder – TBC – 6.10 pm

Thursday, Jan 7, 2021: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars – TBC – 9.20 pm

Friday, Jan 8, 2021: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Renegades – TBC – 6.10 pm

Saturday, Jan 9, 2021: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder – TBC – 7.15 pm

Sunday, Jan 10, 2021: Sydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat – TBC – 7.15 pm

Monday, Jan 11, 2021: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars – TBC – 7.15 pm

Tuesday, Jan 12, 2021: Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes – TBC – 7.15 pm

Wednesday, Jan 13, 2021: Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers – TBC – 7.15pm

Thursday, Jan 14, 2021: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades – TBC – 7.15 pm

Friday, Jan 15, 2021: Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers – TBC – 7.15 pm

Saturday, Jan 16, 2021: Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers – TBC – 6.40 pm

Sunday, Jan 17, 2021: Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades – TBC – 7.15 pm

Monday, Jan 18, 2021: Sydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes – TBC – 7.15 pm

Tuesday, Jan 19, 2021: Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat – TBC – 7.15 pm

Wednesday, Jan 20, 2021: Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars – TBC – 7.15 pm

Thursday, Jan 21, 2021: Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat – TBC – 7.15 pm

Friday, Jan 22, 2021: Hobart Hurricanes v Perth Scorchers – TBC – 4.05 pm

Friday, Jan 22, 2021: Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder – TBC – 7.15 pm

Saturday, Jan 23, 2021: Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat – TBC – 4.05 pm

Saturday, Jan 23, 2021: Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers – TBC – 7.15 pm

Sunday, Jan 24, 2021: Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers – TBC – 4.05 pm

Sunday, Jan 24, 2021: Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes – TBC – 7.15 pm

Monday, Jan 25, 2021: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder – TBC – 7.15 pm

Tuesday, Jan 26, 2021: Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers – TBC – 1.05 pm

Jan 26, 2021, Tuesday: Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes – TBC – 4.15 pm

Tuesday, Jan 26, 2021: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers – TBC – 7.50 pm

Friday, Jan 29, 2021: Eliminator – TBC

Saturday, Jan 30, 2021: Qualifier – TBC

Sunday, Jan 31, 2021: Knockout – TBC

Thursday, Feb 4, 2021: Challenger – TBC

Saturday, Feb 6, 2021: Final – TBC

BBL 2020-21 Live Streaming

Where we can watch BBL 2020-21 Live in India ?

BBL 2020-21 will be live in Sony Liv App in India and will be telecasted on Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD.

Who is the winner of BBL 2020?

Sydney Sixers is the winner of the BBL|09 (2019-20) who beat the Melbourne Stars by 19 runs in the final.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply